top of page
Search

If I Could Turn Back Time...

If I could turn back time, I wouldn’t change a thing.


I wouldn’t change the birth of my children, my son.

I wouldn’t change the tears I cried when I was told that there was suspicion of Down Syndrome.

I wouldn’t change the research that I did all night at the hospital hours after his birth.

I found success stories, I found triumph, I found hope, and I found peace.


I wouldn’t change the realization that Down Syndrome pales in comparison to a congenital heart defect.

Suddenly Down Syndrome was the least of my worries, go figure.

And until this day, “Down Syndrome” has remained the least of my worries.

It has helped me focus on life, on living, on joy, and on enjoying every moment with the ones I love.

And I am happier, healthier, and kinder because of it.


So, If I could turn back time, I wouldn’t change a thing.


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Misconceptions About Down Syndrome Series - Part 1

1. Your child will live a sickly life and parents will always be overwhelmed - FALSE My child was also born with a congenital heart defect and it was a challenge taking care of him until his double co

Li’l Man Versus School Dilemma - A Poem About Ezra

Ezra, my laughter incarnate. He is fortunate to be Special, With his extra chromosome, I can feel his super powers! His surprise creation cracked me up. His twinsie birthday with his cousin tickled me

bottom of page